IPVS webinar in French: Dépistage du VPH: implications pour la cible d’élimination du cancer du col

Cervical cancer elimination & French-speaking Africa

Start

August 27, 2021 - 2:30 pm

End

August 27, 2021 - 3:30 pm

Current Issues in HPV testing: Implications for the Elimination Target (webinar in French, no English subtitles)

Dépistage du VPH: implications pour la cible d’élimination du cancer du col

Friday, 27 August 2021
14:30 GMT (Conakry) / 15:30 GMT+1 (Rabat) / 16:30 CEST (Paris)

The Education Committee of IPVS has put together a free webinar which includes a live Q&A session in French and Prof Poljak’s lecture which is subtitled in French. Don’t miss the opportunity to ask questions in French to the experts, Prof Marc Arbyn and Prof Namory Keita.

 

Learning objectives (in French):

En considérant les objectifs d’élimination du cancer du col utérin émis par l’OMS avant la pandémie de COVID-19, nous aurons les objectifs suivants à propos des tests de détection du VPH pour notre webinaire:

• Discuter de la nécessité d’utiliser les tests de détection du VPH aux fins des objectifs de l’OMS
• Évaluer la qualité et la disponibilité des tests VPH
• Adresser les obstacles de la chaine de distribution des tests VPH causés par la COVID-19
• Optimiser les opportunités de dépistage les plus efficientes possibles dans le contexte de la pandémie de COVID-19

Moderator:
• Marc Steben MD, DESS, CCFP, FCFP
Professor, School of Public Health, Université de Montréal, Canada

Speaker:
• Mario Poljak MD, PhD
Professor, Faculty of Medicine, University of Ljubljana, Slovenia

Panelists:
• Namory Keita
Professeur des Universités, Conakry
• Marc Arbyn PhD., MSc, MD
Coordinator, Unit of Cancer Epidemiology, Belgian Cancer Centre, Sciensano, Brussels

MORE DETAIL

Email

ipvsoffice@kenes.com