Call for Nominations is now Open

The International Papillomavirus Society and Eurogin are pleased to solicit your nominations for the recipient of the 2020 Maurice Hilleman Award.  The Maurice Hilleman award honors the memory of Maurice Hilleman, PhD, one of the most effective vaccinologists in history. Dr. Maurice Hilleman led Merck MSD’s Department of Virus and Cell Biology from 1956 to 1984. Of the fourteen vaccines routinely recommended in current vaccine schedules, he developed eight, including measles, mumps, hepatitis A, hepatitis B, chickenpox, meningitis, pneumonia and Haemophilus influenzae bacteria.

The 2020 Maurice Hilleman Award will be given to a scientist in recognition of his or her outstanding contributions to the development, implementation and/or advocacy of HPV vaccines.

The Board of the International Papillomavirus Society and the Eurogin Scientific Committee invite you to submit your nomination for the recipient of this award. Please submit your suggested names with a description of one page or less of the reasons why your nominee deserves this recognition.

A committee comprised of members of the IPVS Board and the Eurogin Scientific Committee will select the winner from among the submitted nominations. The honoree will be invited to receive the award and deliver a keynote lecture at a dedicated ceremony on March 25th, 2020 at 18:15, during the IPVC 2020 in Spain.

Nominations must be submitted to the IPVS e-mail address: by Monday 13th January, 2020.