IPVS webinar in Spanish: Elimination of cervical cancer for 2030

Cervical cancer elimination & Latin America

Start

June 16, 2021 - 1:00 pm

End

June 16, 2021 - 2:00 pm

Elimination of cervical cancer for 2030: Lessons from implementation of new screening paradigms (webinar in Spanish, no English subtitles)

Wednesday, 16th June 2021
10:00 Costa Rica / 11:00 Bogotá / 12:00 Santiago / 13:00 Buenos Aires / 18:00 Madrid

Topic:

During this FREE and LIVE webinar, the speakers and panelists will talk about the challenges of WHO Goals for screening and treatment. You can expect to also learn from research on HPV self-sampling in Argentina and from the screen and treat strategy of El Salvador.

Webinar lead:
• Mauricio Maza, MD MPH, Basic Health International

Moderator:
• Silvana Luciani, Pan American Health Organization (PAHO)

Speakers:
• Silvina Arrossi, Socióloga, MSc, PhD, Conicet/CEDES
• Karla Alfaro, MD MPH, Basic Health International

The webinar will be entirely in Spanish, with no English subtitles.

MORE DETAIL

Email

ipvsoffice@kenes.com