We are pleased to announce the results of the recent IPVS Board Elections anticipating the IPVS General Assembly to take place in Sydney on October 5th 2018 in the margin of the IPVC 2018, where all elected candidates will take office.

  • IPVS Vice-President: Suzanne Garland will become president of IPVS, after the upcoming president (Prof. Margaret Stanley) finishes her mandate in 2021.
  • IPVS Treasurer: Michelle Ozbun
  • IPVS Secretary: Robert Burk 
  • IPVS Members of the board of directors: Joakim Dillner, Anna Barbara Moscicki and Debbie Watson Jones

Welcome and congratulations to all!

We also take this opportunity to send our sincere thanks and farewell to Ian Frazer, Anna-Lise Williamson and Martin Kast, who will step down the board in Sydney.  Your commitment and support to the society have been outstanding! Thank you!

As a reminder, only active members of IPVS are entitled to vote for elections.  To become a member of the IPVS, click here.